Classics Club Spin Yet Again!

Here it seems like we just had a Classics Club Spin and we’re having another one, #37! What is the spin, anyway? Well, if you are a member of the Classics Club you have posted a list of a number of classics you would like to read by a certain deadline, set by yourself. To participate, simply create a numbered list of 20 of the books on your list and post it by Sunday, April 21. On Monday, the club will post a number, and that number determines which book you will read for the spin. Post a review of that book by Sunday, June 2. It’s as simple as that. And don’t forget to add a link to that post in the Comments for the spin post on June 2nd.

With no further ado, here is my list. I no longer have 20 books left on it, so I have to repeat some:

  1. Our Mutual Friend by Charles Dickens
  2. Les Misérables by Victor Hugo
  3. The Deepening Stream by Dorothy Canfield Fisher
  4. The Book of Lamentations by Rosario Castellanos
  5. The Methods of Lady Walderhurst by Frances Hodgson Burnett
  6. The Passenger by Ulrich Alexander Boschwitz
  7. Merkland, A Story of Scottish Life by Margaret Oliphant
  8. The Prophet’s Mantle by E. Nesbit
  9. Incidents in the Life of a Slave Girl by Harriet Jacobs
  10. The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas
  11. Cecilia, Memoirs of an Heiress by Frances Burney
  12. The Princess of Cleves by Madame de La Fayette
  13. Love’s Labour’s Lost by William Shakespeare
  14. Hero and Leander by Christopher Marlowe
  15. The Tavern Knight by Rafael Sabatini
  16. The Book of Dede Korkut by Anonymous
  17. Merkland, A Story of Scottish Life by Margaret Oliphant
  18. Tis Pity She’s a Whore by John Ford
  19. The Deepening Stream by Dorothy Canfield Fisher
  20. The Prophet’s Mantle by E. Nesbit
  21. The Methods of Lady Walderhurst by Frances Hodgson Burnett

8 thoughts on “Classics Club Spin Yet Again!

  1. I haven’t read any of these!  I hope you get The Methods of Lady Walderhurst just because I’d like to know more about it. The title doesn’t sound like it’s a children’s book. 

  2. I’m unfamiliar with lots of these, so whatever you read, I’ll be watching out for your review to see if I should try to put it on my list. Best of luck to you! My list just went live on my blog today.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.