Six in Six

Six in Six logoI wasn’t aware of the Six in Six meme until this year, but it sounded like something fun to participate in for July. I read about it on She Reads Novels, but it is hosted by The Book Jotter. The idea is to pick six categories under which you list six books you have read during the first six months of the year and post these lists any time in July. If you would like to participate, too, you can see a fuller description with suggestions of categories on The Book Jotter’s post. Here are my categories and books. I don’t have all of my reviews posted, but I’ll try to remember to add the links to this page as I post them.

Six Tales of Peril

Six Delightful Classics

Six Classic Murder Mysteries

Six That Disappointed

Six Historical Novels

Six Different Countries

  • The Trespasser by Tana French (Ireland)
  • The Shadow Land by Elizabeth Kostova (Bulgaria)
  • Pure by Andrew Miller (France)
  • Number9Dream by David Mitchell (Japan)
  • A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles (Russia)
  • The Gustav Sonata by Rose Tremain (Switzerland)
7 thoughts on “Six in Six

  1. Helen July 14, 2017 / 3:02 pm

    It’s good to see you taking part in this meme too. I like your choice of categories – you’ve read a great variety of books this year!

  2. whatmeread July 14, 2017 / 8:37 pm

    I forgot. Was I supposed to put a comment on her blog or something?

  3. Yvonne July 15, 2017 / 10:50 pm

    Great categories. Vanity Fair is one of my favourite classics. I also enjoyed Stormbird – which reminds me I must continue this series soon. Fludd is an interesting one from Hilary Mantel. I’ve yet to read any of her books, but I’m assuming this is not the one to start with.

    • whatmeread July 17, 2017 / 10:56 am

      Maybe not. I don’t know what to recommend from her, except that I thought her best was Wolf Hall.

  4. Jo July 16, 2017 / 5:16 am

    Thank you for taking part. So glad you could join in. You have read a good range of books and reminded me I must get round to reading some more Angela Thirkell.

    • whatmeread July 17, 2017 / 10:57 am

      She’s a lot of fun. Thanks for the welcome!

Leave a Reply

