Classics Club Spin #14!

Another Classics Club spin is starting, so here is my list. Classics Club will pick a number between 1 and 20 on Monday, and that will determine which book I will read. I only have nine books left on my list that I haven’t read (although I haven’t yet reviewed all that I have read), so I have repeated all of them on this list to make 20. I listed them in order backwards by the time year they were written and then went back the other way, and then randomly filled out the list. Most of the ones left on my list are re-reads. We have until December 1 to read the next book chosen. I can’t wait to finish this list, because I have a new one already prepared!

  1. Cover for The MoonstoneAda by Vladimir Nabokov
  2. Middlemarch by George Eliot
  3. The Idiot by Fyodor Dostoevsky
  4. The Moonstone by Wilkie Collins
  5. Bleak House by Charles Dickens
  6. Vanity Fair by William Makepeace Thackeray
  7. The Vicar of Wakefield by Oliver Goldsmith
  8. Henry VI Pt. III by William Shakespeare (if I get this one, I’ll have to read the next one first)
  9. Henry VI Pt. II by William Shakespeare
  10. Henry VI Part III
  11. The Vicar of Wakefield
  12. Vanity Fair
  13. Bleak House
  14. The Moonstone
  15. The Idiot
  16. Middlemarch
  17. Ada
  18. The Moonstone
  19. Vanity Fair
  20. Bleak House
4 thoughts on “Classics Club Spin #14!

  1. FictionFan September 30, 2016 / 10:51 am

    Some great stuff there! My choice would be either Bleak House or Vanity Fair – two books I love. Hope you enjoy whatever one you get!

    • whatmeread September 30, 2016 / 10:52 am

      Yes, I love both of them, too. I think the only ones I haven’t already read at some time are Ada, The Vicar of Wakefield, and the Shakespeare.

  2. Helen September 30, 2016 / 3:50 pm

    I love The Moonstone so I would be hoping for that one, or maybe Bleak House or Middlemarch.

  3. whatmeread September 30, 2016 / 3:52 pm

    Those are my top three choices, too. I have read all of them, and I love them.

Leave a Reply

