Classics Spin #13!

It’s time for another Classics Club Spin, for which I will post the rest of my Classics Club list, numbered. On Monday, the spin will select the number of the novel I must read and review by August 1. Since August 1 is a Literary Wives posting date, I will be posting my review the week before. And, since I have fewer than 20 books left on my list, I will have to repeat some of them. I have gotten my list down so that many of the remaining books are rereads. So, here goes:

  1. Cover for The MoonstoneThe Vicar of Wakefield
  2. Beloved
  3. Ada
  4. Henry VI, Part II
  5. The Idiot
  6. The Moonstone
  7. The True Heart
  8. Troy Chimneys
  9. Vanity Fair
  10. Bleak House
  11. Middlemarch
  12. The Beggar Maid
  13. The Moonstone
  14. Troy Chimneys
  15. The True Heart
  16. Vanity Fair
  17. Ada
  18. The Idiot
  19. Beloved
  20. Bleak House
14 thoughts on “Classics Spin #13!

  1. Helen June 2, 2016 / 2:29 pm

    I’ve read a few of the books on your list – my favourites were The Moonstone and Middlemarch, though I did also enjoy Vanity Fair, Bleak House and The Idiot. I’m going to take part in the spin too and will probably post my list tomorrow.

    • whatmeread June 2, 2016 / 2:36 pm

      Those are all rereads for me, and some of them are favorites, although I haven’t read The Idiot since I was 12 or 13. I don’t know what I was doing trying to read Dostoevsky at that age! I just have a vague recollection of thinking that Russians were extremely volatile people! I think someone got on the table at a tea party, but maybe I dreamt that.

    • whatmeread June 2, 2016 / 2:37 pm

      I meant to say, I’ll be looking forward to your list!

  2. juliana June 2, 2016 / 4:42 pm

    I really liked Beloved! Hope you have fun with your spin number 😃

    • whatmeread June 3, 2016 / 7:28 am

      Hah! Is this Yoda speaking? I read 1 Henry VI, so I figure I should finish it.

      • Carolyn O June 7, 2016 / 1:37 pm

        I was channeling the little green sage. But oh lord after 2 Henry VI comes 3 Henry VI . . . although, to be fair, there are some good bits there.

      • whatmeread June 7, 2016 / 2:51 pm

        Haven’t read either yet! 1 Henry VI wasn’t too bad.

    • whatmeread June 3, 2016 / 12:57 pm

      Yes, it is one of my favorites, and I haven’t read it in years. I’ll check out your list.

    • whatmeread June 3, 2016 / 12:58 pm

      Oh, I didn’t realize it was the one I just looked at!

  3. Lory @ Emerald City Book Review June 6, 2016 / 5:33 am

    I’m so impressed when I see the people with fewer than 20 books left on their list! I have about 30 left and I’m getting into a mid-list slump. I’m hoping the spin will energize me.

    • whatmeread June 6, 2016 / 7:30 am

      The only problem with the spins is I forget to read the books on my list when it’s NOT a spin!

Leave a Reply

