Classics Club Spin #12!

Cover for The MoonstoneHere is my list for the next Classics Club Spin. As I mentioned last time, I have fewer than 20 books left on my list, so I am having to repeat books to make up a list of 20. We are to read the book corresponding to the number chosen and post a review by May 2.

  1. Henry VI, Part II by William Shakespeare
  2. The True Heart by Sylvia Townsend Warner
  3. The Moonstone by Wilkie Collins
  4. Ada by Vladimir Nabokov
  5. Bleak House by Charles Dickens
  6. The Vicar of Wakefield by Oliver Goldsmith
  7. Far From the Madding Crowd by Thomas Hardy
  8. A Wreath of Roses by Elizabeth Taylor
  9. Bleak House by Charles Dickens
  10. The Idiot by Fyodor Dostoevsky
  11. Troy Chimneys by Margaret Kennedy
  12. The Moonstone by Wilkie Collins
  13. Middlemarch by George Eliot
  14. Vanity Fair by William Makepeace Thackeray
  15. Beloved by Toni Morrison
  16. The Beggar Maid by Alice Munro
  17. The True Heart by Sylvia Townsend Warner
  18. Troy Chimneys by Margaret Kennedy
  19. Vanity Fair by William Makepeace Thackeray
  20. Far From the Madding Crowd by Thomas Hardy
8 thoughts on “Classics Club Spin #12!

  1. Naomi March 4, 2016 / 12:38 pm

    Bleak House or Far From the Madding Crowd!

  2. Cathy746books March 4, 2016 / 12:51 pm

    Far From the Madding Crowd. I do love some Hardy!

  3. Helen March 4, 2016 / 1:09 pm

    I loved The Moonstone, Middlemarch and Far from the Madding Crowd, so I would be hoping for one of those. I’m interested in reading Troy Chimneys too as I’ve only read one Margaret Kennedy book so far and want to read more.

    • whatmeread March 4, 2016 / 1:12 pm

      I haven’t read anything by her so I’m curious.

Leave a Reply

