Classics Club Spin 11!

Cover for Far From the Madding CrowdClassics Club has announced another spin. This time I have exactly 20 items left on my Classics Club list. But I don’t want to end up with Henry VI Pt. III before Pt. II, so I’ve done some creative listing, picking an entry to list twice. Classics Club will pick a number on Monday, and that’s the book I’ll read. (Although to be honest, I’ve read some of these already and just haven’t posted my review yet.)

I do wish the Classics Club would stop making their spin deadline be the first of the month, because I can’t tell you how many times it has ended up being the same day as Literary Wives, which is the case this time. The reviews are to be posted by February 1, so I’ll have to post mine earlier. Anyway, can’t wait to find out one of the books I’m reading in December and January!

  1. Henry VI Pt. II by William Shakespeare
  2. The Vicar of Wakefield by Oliver Goldsmith
  3. The Moonstone by Wilkie Collins
  4. Red Pottage by Mary Cholmondeley
  5. Bleak House by Charles Dickens
  6. The Idiot by Fyodor Dostoevsky
  7. Middlemarch by George Eliot
  8. Far from the Madding Crowd by Thomas Hardy
  9. Vanity Fair by William Makepeace Thackeray
  10. Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier
  11. The Remains of the Day by Kazuo Ishiguro
  12. Troy Chimneys by Margaret Kennedy
  13. Beloved by Toni Morrison
  14. The Beggar Maid by Alice Munro
  15. Ada by Vladimir Nabokov
  16. That Lady by Kate O’Brien
  17. A Wreath of Roses by Elizabeth Taylor
  18. The True Heart by Sylvia Townsend Warner
  19. Night by Elie Wiesel
  20. Far from the Madding Crowd by Thomas Hardy
2 thoughts on “Classics Club Spin 11!

  1. Helen December 3, 2015 / 3:03 pm

    I don’t worry too much about posting my review on the spin deadline day. I usually post mine earlier too. There are some great books on your list, as well as some that I’m not familiar with. I hope the spin chooses something you’re happy with on Monday!

    • whatmeread December 3, 2015 / 3:07 pm

      Me, too! They’ve chosen some lately that weren’t my favorites. But many of the books left on my list I read recently but just haven’t posted my reviews yet or they are old favorites that I just felt like I’d like to reread. I have read more than half of them at some time or other.

Leave a Reply

