Extra Special Post! First Year’s Top Ten

image of booksThis week marks the one-year anniversary of my blog, so I decided that would be the perfect time to announce my top ten books instead of doing it at the end of last year. My list is a little different from other lists in one other way. It is a list of the top ten books I’ve reviewed in the past year, not those that were published that year. Also, since it was difficult to narrow down my list even though I restricted myself to the best books list, I had to make some artificial rules for myself–for example, to only select one book from a series or by an author.

So, with no further ado, here is my list, in the order of appearance on this blog (earliest to most recent):

4 thoughts on “Extra Special Post! First Year’s Top Ten

  1. judy conroy January 24, 2013 / 2:13 pm

    Thank you for your top ten list! I’ve read several of them (and agree that they are among the best) and I own nearly all the others. They are now going to the top of my TBR pile. Love your blog.

    Date: Thu, 24 Jan 2013 20:05:38 +0000 To: jconroyvbc@hotmail.com

    • whatmeread January 24, 2013 / 2:14 pm

      What a nice comment, Judy! I hope you enjoy them all!

Leave a Reply

